My 2016

2016 is definitely a messed up year.

At the beginning of the year, I was facing a serious family problem. I literally cried everyday and gnashed my teeth with rage because of my parents. Meanwhile, I have to face public exam (HKDSE) so I was mentally unstable- I felt like nobody will ever understand me, not even God.

As time goes by, I was done with DSE so I went to Sabah with my aunt, who gave me advice and not to hate my parents which made me feel a lot better. It was also the first time that I dive! Later, I went to Taiwan with my friends and had really great memories. My parents finally got along, at least better than before.

In July, I once again had a breakdown due to my DSE result. Feeling embarrassed and shocked soI locked myself in my room for weeks and ignored all the message that tried to comfort me.

So I applied a few UK universities and in September, surprisingly, I received my CAS letter and started get myself prepared. So far, I’ve experienced loads of things, got along with so many amazing people, learnt how to cook, etc, I feel better than I’ve ever been.

I’m sure my 2017 will be better.

Leave a Reply

